Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a recommending body consists of seven commissioners appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the Board of Trustees. (municipal code for planning commission)

Planning Commission meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at Town Hall, 1026 Park Avenue, if there is an agenda. Agendas are posted online and at Town Hall and the Grand Lake Post Office 48 hours before a meeting. The Commission may hold workshops on the 1st meeting of the month (June - September) at 6:00 p.m to address municipal items that may not be able to be covered in the regularly-scheduled meeting.

Please send messages for them to Town Hall ( We will forward your message.

Commission Members (NOTE: There are two (2) Vacant Seats available. (vacancy flyer) 
If you are interested in becoming a commissioner please fill out and return this (application).

Chairman: James Shockey (Interim-chair)
Vice-Chair: Vacant 
Commissioners: James Shockey (, John Murray(, Diane Mahoney (, Judy Burke (, Heather MacSlarrow (, Ernie Bjorkman (Trustee) (