Town Hall Staff


Town Manager: John Crone –
John is the Chief Administrative Officer of the Town government. He is responsible to the Board of Trustees for the efficient administration of all departments of the Town government. 
Town Clerk: Jennifer Thompson –
Jennifer serves the Board of Trustees, Planning Commission and Board of Adjustments. As such, she takes the official minutes of these meetings and is responsible for the publication of all Ordinances, legal notices, and notices of public hearings. She is responsible for the issuance of all liquor licenses, business licenses, handles all aspects of a municipal election, serves as the municipal court clerk, and administers the Grand Lake Cemetery. Jennifer also handles the insurance policies for the town, in addition she is the town's human resource administrator. 
Town Treasurer:  Erin Ackerman –
Erin is the fiduciary custodian of all the town's financial accounts and records.  She is responsible for all accounts payable, accounts receivable, water billings, payroll, and sales tax information, in addition to budget and audit preparation. She has been with the Town since 2013.

Town Planner:
Kimberly White -
Kimberly is involved in planning for growth and development within the Town of Grand Lake, including areas under consideration for annexation to the Town. She works extensively with the Board of Trustees, Planning Commission and Board of Adjustment on many items including Town Code revisions, review of land use and building permit applications, and accomplishes zoning inspections.
Code Enforcement:  – Contact the Town Manager 
Enforces the provisions of the Town Code, responds to complaints of potential code violations, issues notices for corrections, reviews and issues sign permits, represents the Town at Municipal Court hearings, assists with building permit applications and inspections, and monitors the Town’s Nightly Rental Licensing and Tree Mitigation programs. 
Admin Assistant: Saundra Lunsford and Rita Snock –
Saundra and Rita are the Town’s receptionists. They are responsible for marquee updates, schedules the use of all Town facilities: board room, community house, pavilion, gazebo, Town Park, Point Park, Lakefront Park, etc. Rita also serves as the bookkeeper for the Town. She assists the Town Treasurer. Rita's email address is

Public Works Director: Keith Everhart –
Keith is responsible for the use, development and maintenance of all Town streets, parks, facilities, equipment and vehicles. He is also responsible for purchasing equipment and supplies for the Public Works Department.
Water Superintendent: Dave Johnson -
Dave manages the Town’s water distribution system, reads meters, schedules repairs and installations to water mainlines, and is a certified water operator. He has been with the Town since 1995.
Marina Director:  Richard Tomkievich
Richard directs all aspects of the operation of the Headwaters Marina including personnel, boat rental, equipment, and building maintenance.