Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a recommending body consists of seven commissioners appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the Board of Trustees. The Planning Commission makes recommendations to the Town on land use issues such as rezoning, subdivisions, planned unit developments, and site and architectural plan reviews. The Commission also makes decisions on special use reviews.

Planning Commission meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at Town Hall, 1026 Park Avenue, if there is an agenda. Agendas are posted online and at Town Hall and the Grand Lake Post Office 48 hours before a meeting. The Commission may hold workshops on the 1st meeting of the month (June - September) at 6 p.m to address municipal items that may not be able to be covered in the regularly-scheduled meeting.

  • Please send messages for them to town [at] (Town Hall). We will forward your message.
  • If you are interested in becoming a commissioner please fill out and return the application below

Chairman: James Shockey 
Vice-Chair: VACANT
Commissioners: John Murray, Judy Burke, Heather Bishop, Greg Finch, Michael Sobon (Trustee)